Calendar - Year of Equity

Title Speaker(s) / Presenter(s) Date Attachments
Inclusive Community Lunch Series (Unconscioius/Implicit Bias) Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Race, Identity, and Equity in the Americas (in the Classroom and Beyond) Mini-Symposium Dr. Leni Ribeiro Leite, Universidade Federal do Espíríto Santo Vitoria, and Dr. Melissa Johnson, Southwestern University Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 2:00pm to 6:00pm
Regarding Race, Ethnicity and Sexuality in Russian and Eurasian Studies Sunnie Rucker-Chang Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
"I Don't Have Time for Drama:" Network Avoidance as a Trouble Management in a High-Reentry Neighborhood Jamie J. Fader Monday, October 7, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:15pm
Take Root: A Reproductive Justice Panel Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 11:15am to 1:45pm
Beyond the Cosmic Race: Latinequis in the United States Ricardo Nazario y Colón Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
50 Years of Black Voices Brunch Black Voices Gospel Choir Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Inclusive Community Lunch Series (Microaggressions) Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
American Monuments and Monument Protection Laws: The Kentucky Law Journal Symposium Friday, November 1, 2019 - 8:00am to 5:00pm
Regarding Race, Ethnicity and Sexuality in Russian and Eurasian Studies Tatiana Linkhoeva Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Screening of "Force Majeure:" Minority Voices through International Lenses Film Series Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
ROTC Run for Equity Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 10:00am to 3:00pm
Inclusive Community Lunch Series (Having Difficult Conversations) Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Kentucky Civil Rights Hall of Fame Celebration Thursday, November 14, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Digital In/Equalities Speaker Series: "'‘What Is Remembered Lives': The Spatio-Temporal Disruption Of Archiving Aids On Instagram" Marika Cifor, University of Washington Friday, November 22, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Screening of "The Edge of Heaven:" Minority Voices through International Lenses Film Series Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Digital In/Equalities Speaker Series: "Glitchy Vignettes of Platform Urbanism" Agnieszka Leszczynski, Western University Friday, December 6, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm
Confederate and Franco-Prussian Memorials Vance Byrd Friday, December 6, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Inclusive Community Lunch Series (How to be an Ally?) Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading