Directors of Undergraduate Studies

Each department and program has a director of undergraduate studies (DUS) whose primary responsibility is to focus on the academic and intellectual development of declared majors and the undergraduate curriculum.

The 2021-22 DUS meetings are scheduled at 12:30pm on the following Tuesdays: September 14, 2021; October 12, 2021; November 16, 2021; December 7, 2021; January 18, 2022; February 1, 2022; March 1, 2022; and April 12, 2022. It is requested that a faculty department representative attend when the DUS is unable to meet.

For more information view the DUS Dashboard.

Department or Program*

DUS

Email

African American and Africana Studies Derrick White Derrick.White@uky.edu
Anthropology Juliana McDonald jmcdo2@uky.edu
Appalachian Studies Ann Kingsolver ann.kingsolver@uky.edu
Biology Kay Shenoy kay.shenoy@uky.edu
Chemistry Stephen Testa testa@email.uky.edu
Earth & Environmental Sciences

Alan Fryar

afryar1@email.uky.edu
Economics Darshak Patel darshak.patel@uky.edu
English Michelle Sizemore michelle.sizemore@uky.edu
Environmental & Sustainability Studies Tony Stallins ja.stallins@uky.edu
Foreign Language & International Economics Jianjun He jianjun.he@uky.edu
Gender & Women's Studies Melissa Stein melissa.stein@uky.edu
Geography Matt Wilson matthew.w.wilson@uky.edu
Health Society Pop. Melissa Stein

melissa.stein@uky.edu

Hispanic Studies Heather Campbell-Speltz

heather.campbellspeltz@uky.edu

History Melanie Goan

melanie.goan@uky.edu

International Studies Emily Beaulieu Emily.Beaulieu@uky.edu
Liberal Studies Josh Abboud j.abboud@uky.edu
Linguistics Kevin McGowan
Mathematical Economics Adib Bagh adib.bagh@uky.edu
Mathematics Alberto Corso alberto.corso@uky.edu
MCLLC/Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, and Russian Julie Human julie.human@uky.edu
Neuroscience Lynda Sharrett-Field lsharrett@uky.edu
Philosophy Stefan Bird-Pollan stefanbirdpollan@uky.edu
Physics & Astronomy Ron Wilhelm ron.wilhelm@uky.edu
Political Science Jesse Johnson
Psychology Ray Archer CRayArcher@uky.edu
Sociology Jordan Brown jordan.t.brown@uky.edu
Statistics Melissa Pittard melissa.pittard@uky.edu
Writing, Rhetoric & Digital Media Michael Pennell Michaelpennell@uky.edu
US Culture and Business Practices Andy Doolen avdool2@email.uky.edu