Directors of Undergraduate Studies

  • Administrative Associate
Suite 202 Patterson Office Tower, Office of the Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs, Office of the Dean, Advising Center
(859) 257-8354

Each department and program has a director of undergraduate studies (DUS) whose primary responsibility is to focus on the academic and intellectual development of declared majors and the undergraduate curriculum.

The 2016-17 DUS meetings are scheduled in 245 Patterson Office Tower at 12:30pm on the following Tuesdays: 2016 Sept. 13, Oct. 11, Nov. 22, Dec. 13; 2017 Jan 10, Feb. 14, Mar. 28 and Apr. 18. It is requested that a department representative attend when the DUS is unable to meet.

 

For more information view the DUS Dashboard.

Department or Program*

DUS

Email

Anthropology Richard Jefferies rwjeff1@uky.edujeffjjjjjjjjj 
Biology Jennifer Osterhage jennifer.osterhage@uky.edu
Chemistry Art Cammers a.cammers@uky.edu
Earth & Environmental Sci.

Rebecca Freeman

rebecca.freeman@uky.edu
Economics* Darshak Patel darshak.patel@uky.edu
English Pearl James pearl.james@uky.edu
Environmental & Sustainability Studies* Alan Fryar afryar1@email.uky.edu
Gender & Women's Studies Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Geography Alice Turkington alice.turkington@uky.edu
Health Society Pop. Carrie Oser/Erin Koch

cboser0@uky.edu

erin.koch@uky.edu

Hispanic Studies and FLIE/Spanish Alan Brown

alan.brown@uky.edu

History Erik Myrup erik.myrup@uky.edu
International Studies* Vacant Vacant
Linguistics Jennifer Cramer jennifer.cramer@uky.edu
Mathematical Economics* Robert Molzon Robert.molzon@uky.edu
Mathematics  Alberto Corso alberto.corso@uky.edu
MCLLC and FLIE/Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, and Russian Julie Human julie.human@uky.edu
Neuroscience Liz Debski debski@uky.edu
Philosophy Eric Sanday eric.sanday@uky.edu
Physics & Astronomy Kwok-wai Ng kwng@uky.edu
Political Science Daniel Morey daniel-morey@uky.edu
Psychology Andrea Friedrich amfrie0@email.uky.edu
Sociology Ed Morris edward.morris@uky.edu
Statistics William Rayens rayens@uky.edu
Writing, Rhetoric & Digital Media* Brian McNely brian.mcnely@uky.edu

 

X
Enter your link blue username.
Enter your link blue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading