Council of Chairs

A&S Department Chairs and Department Managers

Department Manager Department Chair Department Manager
Anthropology
203 Lafferty Hall 
Scott Hutson
Office# 859-257-9642 Srhuts2@uky.edu 
Cathy Bowers
Office# 859-257-4991 Cathy.bowers@uky.edu
Biology
101 Thomas Hunt Morgan Bldg. 
Dave Weisrock
Office# 859-257-2249 David.weisrock@uky.edu 

Jacqueline (Jacquie) Burke Office# 859-257-7140
Jacqueline.burke@uky.edu

Soma Patra
Office# 859-257-1064
Sch270@uky.edu

Kristina Morgan
(THM/CP) – BIO/CHE (50/50) knmorg2@uky.edu

Chemistry
Chem-Phys Bldg. & Jacob Science Bldg. 
Mark Lovell
Office# 859-218-2318
Office# 859-257-7070
Malove2@uky.edu

Daniel Whittaker
Office# 859-257-7080 William.whittaker@uky.edu

Emily Cheatham Emily.cheatham@uky.edu

Kristina Morgan
(THM/CP) – BIO/CHE (50/50) knmorg2@uky.edu

Earth and Environmental Sciences
Slone Building

 
 Ed Woolery
Office# 859-257-3016 ewoolery@uky.edu 
Meaghan Bushling
Office# 859-257-5568 meaghan.bushling@uky.edu
English
1215 Patterson Office Tower 
Jill Rappoport (Interim)
Office#
Jill.rappoport@uky.edu

 Kristen Pickett
Office# 859-257-2901 Kristen.pickett@uky.edu

Robin Rahija
Office# 859-257-6895 Robin.rahija@uky.edu

Gender and Women’s Studies
112 Breckenridge 
Hall Ellen Riggle
Office# 859-257-7036
e.riggle@uky.edu 
Michelle Del Toro
Office# 859-257-1388 Michelle.deltoro@uky.edu
Geography
821 Patterson Office Tower 
Matt Wilson (Interim)
Office# 859-257-1744 Matthew.w.wilson@uky.edu 

Office# 859-257-2931 

Hispanic Studies
1157 Patterson Office Tower 

Monica Diaz
Office# 859-257-5756 Monica.diaz@uky.edu 
Brent Sebastian
Office# 859-257-1565 Brent.sebastian@uky.edu
History
1719 Patterson Office Tower 
Anastasia Curwood
Office # 859-257-6857 a.curwood@uky.edu 
Tina Hagee
Office# 859-257-1731 Tina.hagee@uky.edu
Linguistics
1601 Patterson Office Tower 
Allison Burkette (Interim)
Office#
Allison.burkette@uky.edu 
Katia Davis
Office# 859-257-4964 Katia.davis@uky.edu
Mathematics
719 Patterson Office Tower 
Peter Perry (Interim)
Office#
pperr0@uky.edu 

Rejeana Cassady
Office# 859-257-6808 Rejeana.cassady@uky.edu

K.T. (Katherine)
Griffis Office# 859-257-6794 kt.griffis@uky.edu

Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1055 Patterson Office Tower 
Jeff Peters
Office# 859-257-1756
jnp@uky.edu 

Liliana Drucker
Office# 859-257-5723 Lillian.drucker@uky.edu

Taylor Kincaid (onboard 6/28/22)
Office# 859-218-4899

Philosophy
1415 Patterson Office Tower 
David Bradshaw (Interim)
Office# 859-257-7107 David.bradshaw@uky.edu 
Mel (Melanie) Esterline
Office# 859-257-1862 Melanie.esterline3@uky.edu
Physics and Astronomy
177 Chemistry-Physics Building 
Brad Plaster
Office# (CP281)
859-257-3960
Office# (CP354)
859-257-6720 
Brad.plaster@uky.edu

Diane Riddell
Office# 859-257-6101 Diane.yates@uky.edu

Suann Reese
Office# 859-257-3770 Suann.reese@uky.edu

Political Science
1619 Patterson Office Tower 
Clayton Thyne
Office# 859-257-8581
Clayton.thyne@uky.edu
Eva Hicks
Office# 859-257-1772 Eva.hicks@uky.edu
Psychology
106B Kastle Hall 
Chana Akins (Interim)
Office# 859-257-1103
Ckakin1@uky.edu 

Jenny Casey (PSY & Neuro) Office# 859-257-6839 Jennifer.casey1@uky.edu

Tamra Nowitzki
Office# 859-257-9640 Tamra.nowitzki@uky.edu

Sociology
1515 Patterson Office Tower 
Claire Renzetti
Office# 859-257-6424
Claire.renzetti@uky.edu
Justin Conder
Office# 859-257-6896 Justin.conder@uky.edu
Statistics
Multi-Disciplinary Science Building 
Bill Rayens
Office# 859-257-7061
rayens@uky.edu 
Whitney Barrett
Office 859-257-6115 Whitney.barrett@uky.edu
Writing, Rhetoric and Digital Studies
1355 Patterson Office Tower 
(Not yet appointed)
Office# 
Scott Bonette
Office# 859-218-2867 scott.bonette@uky.edu
AAAS, APP Center, CIBS 

Jessica Perry (APP Studies/CIBS)
Office#
j.perry@uky.edu

Michelle Del Toro (AAAS/CIBS)
Office# 859-257-1388 Michelle.deltoro@uky.edu

Aerospace Studies  Kenji Harrop
richard.harrop@uky.edu 
Tory Pendleton
Office: 859-257-7115 Tory.pendleton@uky.edu
Military Science  Alan Overmyer alan.r.overmyer@uky.edu  Wanda Brooks
Office# 859-257-2696 wbrooks@uky.edu