Certificates

A&S Undergraduate Certificates
Appalachian Studies Undergraduate Certificate Faculty Director: 
Dr. Shaunna Scott
Director, Appalachian Studies Program
Certificate of Global Studies

Faculty Director:
Dr. Julie Human
Assistant Professor, French and Francophone Studies
Director of Introductory French
Department of Modern & Classical Languages, Literatures & Cultures

International Film Studies Faculty Director:
Dr. Jeffrey N. Peters
Professor, French and Francophone Studies
Department of Modern & Classical Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Peace Studies Faculty Director:
Dr. Clayton Thyne
Associate Professor
Department Chair
Department of Political Science
Social Sciences Research Faculty Directors:
Dr. Sung Hee Kim (psychology majors only) or
A&S Graduate Certificates
Applied Statistics Dr. Connie Wood
Department of Statistics 
875 Patterson Office Tower 
Lexington, KY 40506-0027
(859) 257-6115
Fax: (859)323-1973
cwood@uky.edu
Cognitive Science Dr. Larry Gottlob
207N Kastle Hall
Department of Psychology
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
(859) 257-2280
gottlob@uky.edu
Digital Mapping Dr. Matthew Zook
Department of Geography
1475 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY 40506-0027
859-257-8334
Email: zook@uky.edu
Gender and Women's Studies Dr. Cristina Alcalde
212 Breckinridge Hall 
University of Kentucky 
Lexington, KY 40506-0056 
(859) 257-9719 
cristina.alcalde@uky.edu
Human-Technology Interaction Dr. C. Melody Carswell
Department of Psychology
205 Kastle Hall
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0044
(859) 258-4468
cmcars00@uky.edu
Latin American, Caribbean, & Latino Studies Monica Diaz 
Hispanic Studies 
1153 Patterson Office Tower 
Lexington, KY 40506-0027 
(859) 257-1565 
monica.diaz@uky.edu
Latin Studies
Requirements description
Dr. Terence Tunberg 
Classics Department 
1015 Patterson Office Tower 
University of Kentucky 
(859) 257-3386 
Lexington, KY 40506-0027 
clatot@uky.edu
Social Theory Dr. Jeremy Crampton
867 Patterson Office Tower
Department of English 
University of Kentucky 
Lexington, KY 40506-0027 
(859) 257-4377
jcrampton@uky.edu
Teaching English as a Second Language Francis Bailey, Ed. D. 
Director of TESL MA Program
Associate Professor 
Modern and Classical Languages
1051 Patterson Office Tower
University of Kentucky, Lexington, KY 
Phone:  859-257-7025
E-mail:  francis.bailey@uky.edu

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading