ESS Faculty

Name

Research Interests

Contact

W.M. (Drew) Andrews
Head, Geologic Mapping Section, Kentucky Geological Survey

Geological mapping, geographical information systems, Quaternary geology, geomorphology

wandrews@uky.edu
Kentucky Geological Survey
504 Rose Street
228 Mining-Mineral Resources Bldg.
859-323-0506

Alan Fryar
Associate Professor

Hydrogeology, low temperature geochemistry

Alan.fryar@uky.edu
109 Slone
859-257-4392

Liang Liang
Assistant Professor

Bioclimatology, landscape phenology, remote sensing, biogeography

liang.liang@uky.edu
801 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-7058

Dan Marion
Adjunct Professor; Research Hydrologist, U.S. Forest Service

Fluvial geomorphology, hydrology, forest ecology

dmarion@fs.fed.us

Michael M. McGlue
Pioneer Professor

Paleoenvironments, paleolimnology, stratigraphy, basin analysis, petroleum geology

michael.mcglue@uky.edu
106/216 Slone
859-257-1952

Jonathan Phillips
Professor of Earth Surface Systems

Fluvial & soil geomorphology, pedology, Earth system science, nonlinear dynamical systems

jdp@uky.edu
877 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-6950

J.A. (Tony) Stallins
Associate Professor

Biogeography, biogeomorphology, climatology, coastal systems

ja.stallins@uky.edu
869 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-2138

Alice Turkington
Associate Professor

Geomorphology, weathering, stone decay, biogeomorphology

alicet@uky.edu
873 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-9682

Kevin Yeager
Associate Professor; Director, SER2L

Geomorphology, sedimentology, limnology, marine sciences, modern sedimentary processes, environmental geochemistry, radiochemistry

kevin.yeager@uky.edu
Slone Research Building, Rm. 107
859-257-5431

TBA (search underway, 2015)

Palaeoclimatology, stable isotopes

 

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading