Skip to main content

Award for the Promotion of Diversity or Inclusion

The Award for the Promotion of Diversity or Inclusion was established in 2014. Past winners are listed below:

  • 2015/2016: Rusty Barrett and Jacqueline Couti
  • 2016/2017: Renee Fatemi  and Mary Beth McGavran
  • 2017/2018: Abby Cordova and Ghadir Zannoun
  • 2018/2019: Anastasia Curwood, Jan Fernheimer, and Beth Guiton
  • 2019/2020: DaMaris Hill, Vanessa Holden, and Chris Marshburn

This Award recognizes activity prior to the award year. Nomination packets will include:

  1. A one page letter of nomination from the Department Chair or a colleague
  2. A 1-2 page description of service or engagement written by the nominee
  3. The nominee’s CV
  4. A 1-2 page letter from someone either who personally or whose organization benefited from the nominee’s service or engagement

Additional Faculty Award information can be found here