Skip to main content

Affiliate Departments

To advance its academic mission, the Office for Policy Studies on Violence Against Women is organized with affiliate departments and programs in the College of Arts & Sciences.  Through these formal collaborations, we provide educational and research opportunities for graduate and undergraduate students; we work jointly on curricular and research projects; and we organize invited lectures and other academic events.  Affiliate departments and programs are also targeted for OPSVAW funding for student support and research activities.

The Office currently has four Affiliate Departments & Programs:

Department of Psychology

Department of Political Science

     Department of Gender & Women’s Studies

     African American & Africana Studies Program