Skip to main content

Chemistry Graduation Celebration

Jacobs Science Building, Room 121
Speaker(s) / Presenter(s):
Chemistry Faculty and Alumni & Steamed on Facebook

The Department of Chemistry hosts a Graduation Celebration and Awards Ceremony to recognize the outstanding acheivements of our students on an annual basis. This year's event will be streamed via Facebook. Please join us by clicking here!

We are delighted to recognize the following graduates of our PhD, Masters, and Undergraduate programs:

Doctor of Philosophy
Thilini Abeywansha
Qianxiang Ai
Harsha Attanayake
Alex Boehm
Xu Fu
Robby Pace
Alexandra Riddle
Josiah Roberts
Melonie Thomas
Md Aslam Uddin
Namal Wanninayake
Master of Science
Dallas Bell
Heather Everson
Nathaniel George
Thilini Malsha Suduwella
Taylor Varner
Bachelor of Arts
Mary Ball
Matthew Burton
Brandon Cooke
Noah Franklin
Sarah Hodges
Emma Johnson
Danine Lindley
Michael Martin
Maggie McGoldrick
Claire Scott
Lauren Seeger
Sydney Sheldon
Nicholas Strobl
Hanna Suarez*
Phillip Woolery
* Denotes Chemistry Department Honors
Bachelor of Science
Elizabeth Ashley
Jessica Bennion
Bailey Chandler
Courtney Clifford
Gabrielle Evers
Matthew Farmer
Camryn Kennemore
Turner Lee
Alexsandr Lukyanchuk*
Lexius Lynch
Cameron McNeill
Richard Murt
Taylor Nelson
Danielle Peterson
William Sanders
Amanda Shaw
Dakota Smith
James Spagnola
Alyssa Vance
Tyler Vogel*
Madison Webb*
* Denotes Chemistry Department Honors

Undergraduate Scholarships (Fall 2021-Spring 2022)
Thomas B. Nantz Scholarship Linda Omali
Paul G. Sears Chemistry Scholarship Anna Fatta
Paul G. Sears Chemistry Scholarship Andrew Smith
Robert M. Boyer Memorial Scholarship Alexandria Sims
David W. and Eloise C. Young Scholarship Angelina Kue
David W. and Eloise C. Young Scholarship Ashley Bates
Robert Singleton Hart 1907 Scholarship Darcy Adreon
Paul L. Corio Scholarship Jessica Ray
Dr. Hume and Ellen Towle Bedford Scholarship Samantha Hillman
ACS-Hach Land Grant Scholarship Randall Sampson
Stephen H. Cook Memorial Fellowship (Summer 2021) Amanda Medina
Murrill Graduate Fellowship (Fall 2020) Rebekah Duke
Murrill Graduate Fellowship (Fall 2020) Mary Wheeler
Murrill Graduate Fellowship (Spring 2021) Moses Ogbaje


Graduate Awards (Fall 2020-Spring 2021)
100% Plus Setareh Saryazdi
Outstanding Graduate Research Mohamed Nishya Raseek
Outstanding Graduate Research Raphael Ryan
Outstanding TA Shashika Bandara
Outstanding TA Manisha De Alwis Goonatilleke
Outstanding General Chemistry TA Kathryn Pitton
Outstanding General Chemistry TA Md Abu Monsur Dinar
Undergradute Awards (Fall 2020-Spring 2021)
General Chemistry Excellence Award (Fall 2020 - CHE105) Abby Roetker
General Chemistry Excellence Award (Fall 2020 - CHE107) Jason Wang
General Chemistry Excellence Award (Spring 2021 - CHE105) Brysen Honeycutt
General Chemistry Excellence Award (Spring 2021 - CHE107) Abby Roetker
Freshman Chemistry Award Sophia Li
Hammond Leadership Award Hunter Mulloy
Willard R. Meredith Memorial Award Matthew Farmer
Nancy J. Stafford Award Bailey Chandler
Hammond Undergraduate Service Award Darcy Adreon
Hammond Undergraduate Service Award Mirindi Kabangu
100% Plus Sam Chasen


Type of Event (for grouping events):